Close of rolls Mid Murray Council - Shearer Ward

The voters roll for the supplementary election of one Councillor in the Mid Murray Council closes at 5pm on Tuesday 30 April 2019.

You are entitled to vote in the election if you are on the State electoral roll. If you have recently turned 18 or changed your residential or postal address you must complete an electoral enrolment form that is available from the Electoral Commission SA or a post office.

If you are not eligible to enrol on the State electoral roll you may still be entitled to enrol to vote if you are one of the following:

  • a resident or a non-Australian citizen who has lived at your residential address for one month or more, or
  • an owner of an organisation or business, or
  • an owner of a holiday home, or
  • a sole owner, or group of owners, of a rateable property, or
  • a sole occupier, or group of occupiers, of a rateable property, or
  • a landlord of rateable property.

Enrolment forms to be included on the council voters roll are available from the Mid Murray Council (external link).

Nominations to fill the vacancy open on Thursday 23 May 2019 and close at 12 noon Thursday 6 June May 2019.

The election is conducted entirely by post. Completed ballot papers must reach the Deputy Returning Officer by 12 noon on Monday 8 July 2019. Voting is not compulsory for council elections. 

  Privacy   Accessibility   Sitemap   About us   Contact

Authorised by M.Sherry, Electoral Commissioner