From March 2024, South Australia’s Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities will be represented by six Local First Nations Voices and one State First Nations Voice. Each Local Voice will represent a different region of the state. The six regions were prescribed by regulation in May 2023, and are as follows:

  • Region 1 – Central
  • Region 2 – Far North
  • Region 3 – Flinders and Upper North
  • Region 4 – Riverland and South East
  • Region 5 – West and West Coast
  • Region 6 – Yorke and Mid-North

Note that the names of the regions may change in future, after consultation with the relevant Local First Nations Voice.

To download a detailed PDF map of each Voice region, as well as boundary data for use in geographic information systems, click on the links below: