District Council of Yankalilla - Light Ward Supplementary election results

Yankalilla Council Yankalilla, Light Ward Map, Detailed
Councillor (1 vacancy)
Voting closed in the supplementary election on Monday 24 February 2020.
Elected Candidate
Elected: VERWEY, Bill
Count Summary
Enrolled voters: 2320
Envelopes returned: 973
Envelopes accepted: 962
Envelopes rejected: 10
Ballot papers not returned in envelope: 1
Formal Votes: 959
Informal Votes: 2
Voter participation: 973 (41.94% of the total enrolment)
Quota: 480
First preference votes
Below are the first preference votes received by the candidates in the order they appeared on the ballot paper. Percentages have been rounded to two decimal places.
Candidate First preference votes Percentage   
VERWEY, Bill 416 43.38%
WETHERBY, Victoria Winifred 203 21.17%
MARKS, TJ 340 35.45%
Outcome of the election

After the distribution of preferences VERWEY, Bill obtained 484 votes and was elected. 

To view the distribution of votes refer to the Scrutiny Report (XLS 69 kB).

  Privacy   Accessibility   Sitemap   About us   Contact

Authorised by M.Sherry, Electoral Commissioner