Expiation notices issued

On Thursday 19 July 2018, the Electoral Commission SA issued Expiation Notices to 37,480 electors who failed to vote without a valid and sufficient reason at the South Australian State Election held on Saturday 17 March 2018 or failed to respond to the Apparent Failure to Vote Notice issued on 8 June 2018.

If you have received the Expiation Notice, you must respond by 16 August 2018. Methods to pay the fine are listed on the back. Failure to respond will result in further action in the non-voters process

See also, our non-voters FAQs page.

If you require further information or assistance, please contact Non-Voters Customer Service.

Non-Voters Customer Service
Phone: 1300 655 232
Email: ecsa.nonvoters@sa.gov.au

  Privacy   Accessibility   Sitemap   About us   Contact

Authorised by M.Sherry, Electoral Commissioner